dubad.blogg.se

July 11 spotify charts
July 11 spotify charts





Who is making cash? Start digging into music hardware mfrs. We are all micro-scene now because of the Rainbow-Ticketmasters of the world, so finding good talent could not be more difficult when nobody sees cash.

july 11 spotify charts

It is about a sound that is so complex, you could not rightfully play live. When you shop electronic genres you learn how to push the followers away and go for pioneers. My mistake.Įlectronic people went for Beatport, a portal dedicated to a super-genre. I thought the industry would level up and start selling 24-bit to consumers. Fundamentals are there if that is all you need. I’ve heard a 5-string Joe Zon bass all but disappear on a compressed file. All of the nuances, instrument characteristics… gone. All the money spent on analog tubes and rack gear. Popular mainstream just sucks.Ĭompressed audio has turned guitar and bass players away. Now I don’t blame them because the pop that is out here now is nothing new, just fractalized and borderline confusing or copied in some way. Genres? Do you want to be a leader or follower? I used to laugh at people stuck in classic rock or blues land. Media is the US’s bread-and-butter and we are screwing ourselves on this.

july 11 spotify charts july 11 spotify charts

Now the US baits trackers with Cloudflare takeover. Don’t get me into the SOPA argument because I was for it. Governments still need a fast system to choke torrent trackers with DNS. You can’t push good music yet the IT service needs regular paycheck and will leech on any money train. US citizens find it too easy to purchase from Amazon, which is a central market for anything… one account. I have some different angles on music today: Spotify was built to curb media theft initially. Maybe a thought that there are too many outlets for the industry output. There are a lot of awful songs on the radio made by “real” artists (assuming that Taylor Swift, Lady Gaga, and JayZee aren’t already bots).

july 11 spotify charts

If it’s listenable, then the listener is satisfied. I assume that if a song is really bad, people will not listen to it, so no fraction of a penny profit. I suppose the biggest argument to be made here is that payola songs would drive “legitimate” songs off the air but it’s entertainment, not news.Ģ) So what if Spotify is creating music on their own? Netflix now creates its own series, some of which seem pretty successful (again, I don’t watch enough movies or teevee shows to bother with having a Netflix subscription). So what? Who is defrauded here? If the listening public doesn’t like a “payola” song, they turn off the radio and the record promoter has wasted their money. So money changes hands to play a song on the radio. 1) I’m old enough to remember the “payola” scandal myself and I confess I never understood why it was a bad thing.







July 11 spotify charts